Skip to main content

Meet the Duke and Stanford ACE Ambassadors from each of our four programs. Learn more about their tips for applying to ACE and making the most of the experience. An asterisk (*) beside an ACE Ambassador’s name indicates that they are returning second year ACE ambassadors.

China | India | South Africa | Vietnam

ACE in China Ambassadors

female with backpack on looking out at mountain

Lelia Boley

School: Duke University
Team: Rowing (Women’s)
Contact: lb267@duke.edu

View ACE Ambassador

female outside holding a festive hat

Veronica Brtek

School: Duke University
Team: Track & Field; Cross Country (Women’s)
Contact: vb80@duke.edu

View ACE Ambassador

student and child playing with chalk outside

Meible Chi

School: Duke University
Team: Tennis (Women’s)
Contact: mc515@duke.edu

View ACE Ambassador

young adult female snacking on popsicle outside

Isabella Duan

School: Stanford University
Team: Lightweight Rowing (Women’s)
Contact: iduan@stanford.edu

View ACE Ambassador

male student-athlete sitting on ledge overlooking mountain

Riley Hickman

School: Duke University
Team: Swimming & Diving (Men’s)
Contact: rph13@duke.edu

View ACE Ambassador

student and child play wrestling on mat

Brandon Kier

School: Stanford University
Team: Wrestling
Contact: Brandonk@stanford.edu

View ACE Ambassador

young adult and child flexing arm muscles outside

Jacie Lemos

School: Stanford University
Team: Lacrosse (Women’s)
Contact: jlemos@stanford.edu

View ACE Ambassador

ACE participant high fives kids

Brandon Leynaud*

School: Duke University
Team: Wrestling (Men’s)
Contact: brandon.leynaud@duke.edu

View ACE Ambassador

ACE participant mountain overlook

Shannon Richardson*

School: Stanford University
Team: Beach Volleyball (Women’s)
Contact: sr20@stanford.edu

View ACE Ambassador

ACE participant chalking with children outside

Isabel Ruby-Hill*

School: Duke University
Team: Rowing (Women’s)
Contact: ilr2@duke.edu

View ACE Ambassador

headshot

Haley Schleicher

School: Duke University
Team: Field Hockey (Women’s)
Contact: haley.schleicher@duke.edu

View ACE Ambassador

headshot

Mikaela Watson

School: Stanford University
Team: Lacrosse (Women’s)
Contact: mwatson3@stanford.edu

View ACE Ambassador

ACE in India Ambassadors

young male standing in front of taj mahal

Nathaniel Hernandez

School: Duke University
Team: Swimming & Diving (Men’s)
Contact: nh124@duke.eduu

View ACE Ambassador

headshot

Maddie Hess

School: Duke University
Team: Swimming & Diving (Women’s)
Contact: mmh59@duke.edu

View ACE Ambassador

group selfie in school uniforms

Kate Kutzer

School: Duke University
Team: Track & Field (Women’s)
Contact: katherine.kutzer@duke.edu

View ACE Ambassador

headshot

Julia Persche

School: Stanford University
Team: Lacrosse (Women’s)
Contact: jpersche@stanford.edu

View ACE Ambassador

girl sitting on rock overlooking greenery

Valerie Przekop

School: Stanford University
Team: Track & Field (Women’s)
Contact: vprzekop@stanford.edu

View ACE Ambassador

female standing in front of columns outside

Nikki Schindler

School: Stanford University
Team: Rowing (Women’s)
Contact: nschindl@stanford.edu

View ACE Ambassador

three young adults holding up an organization t shirt

Cassidy Wiley

School: Stanford University
Team: Water Polo (Women’s)
Contact: cwiley@stanford.edu

View ACE Ambassador

ACE participant with VIDYA school children

Mackenzie Wiley*

School: Stanford University
Team: Water Polo (Women’s)
Contact: mcwiley@stanford.edu

View ACE Ambassador

ACE in South Africa Ambassadors

ACE participant mountain overlook

Teaghan Cowles*

School: Stanford University
Team: Softball (Women’s)
Contact: tcowles@stanford.edu

View ACE Ambassador

ACE participant building greenhouse

Julia DiTosto*

School: Stanford University
Team: Field Hockey (Women’s)
Contact: jditosto@stanford.edu

View ACE Ambassador

headshot

Max Feldman

School: Duke University
Team: Soccer (Men’s)
Contact: mrf31@duke.edu

View ACE Ambassador

ACE participant playing rugby

Araad Fisher*

School: Duke University
Team: Wrestling (Men’s)
Contact: ais30@duke.edu

View ACE Ambassador

ACE participant mountain overlook

Mickayla Hinkle*

School: Duke University
Team: Swimming (Women’s)
Contact: mh357@duke.edu

View ACE Ambassador

two women standing by mountainous overlook at dusk

Taylor Lallas

School: Stanford University
Team: Tennis (Women’s)
Contact: tlallas@stanford.edu

View ACE Ambassador

woman pointing to snowy mountain

Amelia Smith

School: Stanford University
Team: Beach Volleyball (Women’s)
Contact: ameliasm@stanford.edu

View ACE Ambassador

ACE participants building greenhouse

Sean Tate*

School: Duke University
Team: Swimming (Men’s)
Contact: sean.tate@duke.edu

View ACE Ambassador

group of young adults and students playing game in a circle outside

Aleeza Yu

School: Stanford University
Team: Gymnastics (Women’s)
Contact: aleezayu@stanford.edu

View ACE Ambassador

woman standing on rock overlooking ocean

Anja Zehfuss

School: Stanford University
Team: Rowing (Women’s)
Contact: azehfuss@stanford.edu

View ACE Ambassador

ACE in Vietnam Ambassadors

young adult and students posing while playing basketball

Mitch Finesilver

School: Duke University
Team: Wrestling
Contact: mlf34@duke.edu

View ACE Ambassador

female headshot outside

Anna Lee

School: Stanford University
Team: Fencing (Women’s)
Contact: alee99@stanford.edu

View ACE Ambassador

headshot

Kaylie-Mings

School: Stanford University
Team: Field Hockey (Women’s)
Contact: kmings11@stanford.edu

View ACE Ambassador

young adult teaching student to play baseball

Josh Owsiany

School: Duke University
Team: Swimming & Diving (Men’s)
Contact: jpo7@duke.edu

View ACE Ambassador

young adult throwing globe in circle with kids

Sophia Sole

School: Stanford University
Team: Sailing (Women’s)
Contact: ssole@stanford.edu

View ACE Ambassador

ACE participant teaching class

Mackenzie Willborn*

School: Duke University
Team: Diving (Women’s)
Contact: mlw60@duke.edu

View ACE Ambassador

group of people in red shirts posing

Jillian Wolgemuth

School: Duke University
Team: Field Hockey (Women’s)
Contact: jillian.wolgemuth@duke.edu

View ACE Ambassador