Skip to main content

Meet the Duke and Stanford ACE Ambassadors from each of our programs. Learn more about their tips for applying to ACE and making the most of the experience. An asterisk (*) beside an ACE Ambassador’s name indicates that they are returning ACE ambassadors.

China | India | Peru | South Africa | Vietnam

ACE in China Ambassadors

female with backpack on looking out at mountain

Lelia Boley*

School: Duke University
Team: Rowing (Women’s)
Contact: lb267@duke.edu

View ACE Ambassador

Woman holding a frog in her hand

Areta Buness

School: Stanford University
Team: Lacrosse (Women’s)
Contact: abuness@stanford.edu

View ACE Ambassador

female outside holding a festive hat

Veronica Brtek*

School: Duke University
Team: Track & Field; Cross Country (Women’s)
Contact: vb80@duke.edu

View ACE Ambassador

student and child playing with chalk outside

Meible Chi*

School: Duke University
Team: Tennis (Women’s)
Contact: mc515@duke.edu

View ACE Ambassador

young adult female snacking on popsicle outside

Isabella Duan*

School: Stanford University
Team: Lightweight Rowing (Women’s)
Contact: iduan@stanford.edu

View ACE Ambassador

woman posing in front of colorful architecture

Madison Dunk

School: Duke University
Team: Lacrosse (Women’s)
Contact: madison.dunk@duke.edu

View ACE Ambassador

woman playing with small child

Jordan Fong

School: Stanford University
Team: Track and Field
Contact: jfong99@stanford.edu

View ACE Ambassador

back of mans head looking out to the scenery

Matthias Frick

School: Duke University
Team: Men’s Soccer
Contact: mf230@duke.edu

View ACE Ambassador

young adult and child flexing arm muscles outside

Jacie Lemos*

School: Stanford University
Team: Lacrosse (Women’s)
Contact: jlemos@stanford.edu

View ACE Ambassador

woman sitting down in front of lawn

Kate LittleJohn 

School: Stanford University
Team: Rowing (Women’s)
Contact: katenz@stanford.edu

View ACE Ambassador

man with two children, papers in their hands

Alex Miley

School: DukeUniversity
Team: Cross Country/ Track and Field
Contact: miley002@icloud.com

View ACE Ambassador

man posing in front of city landscape

Josh Romine

School: DukeUniversity
Team: Cross Country/ Track and Field
Contact: joshua.romine@duke.edu

View ACE Ambassador

woman posing with arms raised next to a mountain

Carolina Sculti

School: Stanford University
Team: Women’s Diving
Contact: csculti@stanford.edu

View ACE Ambassador

headshot

Haley Schleicher*

School: Duke University
Team: Field Hockey (Women’s)
Contact: haley.schleicher@duke.edu

View ACE Ambassador

headshot

Mikaela Watson*

School: Stanford University
Team: Lacrosse (Women’s)
Contact: mwatson3@stanford.edu

View ACE Ambassador

ACE in India Ambassadors

young male standing in front of taj mahal

Nathaniel Hernandez*

School: Duke University
Team: Swimming & Diving (Men’s)
Contact: nh124@duke.eduu

View ACE Ambassador

group selfie in school uniforms

Kate Kutzer*

School: Duke University
Team: Track & Field (Women’s)
Contact: katherine.kutzer@duke.edu

View ACE Ambassador

headshot

Julia Persche*

School: Stanford University
Team: Lacrosse (Women’s)
Contact: jpersche@stanford.edu

View ACE Ambassador

girl sitting on rock overlooking greenery

Valerie Przekop*

School: Stanford University
Team: Track & Field (Women’s)
Contact: vprzekop@stanford.edu

View ACE Ambassador

ACE in Peru Ambassadors

woman in front of a valley

Brittany Kampfer

School: Duke University
Team: Swimming
Contact: bmk26@duke.edu

View ACE Ambassador

woman in between two colorfully dressed women

Carly Perri

School: Duke University
Team: Swimming
Contact: carly.perri@duke.edu

View ACE Ambassador

woman posing in front of mountains

Kelsey McGinley

School: Stanford University
Team: Women’s Openweight Rowing
Contact: kelsmcg@stanford.edu

View ACE Ambassador

woman posing in front of mountain

Emily Schultz

School: Stanford University
Team: Softball
Contact: schultz3@stanford.edu

View ACE Ambassador

women in a forest

Taylor Scornavacco

School: Stanford University
Team: Lacrosse (Women’s)
Contact: scorno19@stanford.edu

View ACE Ambassador

man with a mask over mouth posing

Esteban Suarez

School: Duke University
Team: Track & Field
Contact: es287@duke.edu

View ACE Ambassador

ACE in South Africa Ambassadors

ACE participant mountain overlook

Teaghan Cowles*

School: Stanford University
Team: Softball (Women’s)
Contact: tcowles@stanford.edu

View ACE Ambassador

headshot

Max Feldman*

School: Duke University
Team: Soccer (Men’s)
Contact: mrf31@duke.edu

View ACE Ambassador

girl in front of ocean view

Michaela Gordon

School: Stanford University
Team: Women’s Tennis
Contact: gordonm@stanford.edu

View ACE Ambassador

ambassador head shot

Hannah Howell

School: Stanford University
Team: Softball
Contact: hannah12@stanford.edu

View ACE Ambassador

Jameson Kavel

School: Duke University
Team: Softball
Contact: jameson.kavel@duke.edu

View ACE Ambassador

head shot of woman smiling

Caitlin Keefe

School: Stanford University
Team: Volleyball (Women’s)
Contact: ckeefe@stanford.edu

View ACE Ambassador

Girl crouching down with two children

Jazz Moreno

School: Duke University
Team: Softball
Contact: jazmine.moreno@duke.edu

View ACE Ambassador

woman playing with child, arms raised

Sarah Nelson

School: Duke University
Team: Volleyball (Women’s)
Contact: sarah.e.nelson@duke.edu

View ACE Ambassador

woman pointing to snowy mountain

Amelia Smith*

School: Stanford University
Team: Beach Volleyball (Women’s)
Contact: ameliasm@stanford.edu

View ACE Ambassador

man posing in front of ocean

Michael Ungvarsky

School: Duke University
Team: Cross Country/ Track and Field
Contact: mju3@duke.edu

View ACE Ambassador

ACE in Vietnam Ambassadors

man teaching two children at a desk

Daniel Karlin

School: Duke University
Team: Football
Contact: daniel.karlin@duke.edu

View ACE Ambassador

two women with children on their shoulders

Ema Kuczura

School: Duke University
Team: Rowing
Contact: elk23@duke.edu

View ACE Ambassador

head shot of a woman smiling

Isabelle Pilson

School: Stanford University
Team: Field Hockey
Contact: ipilson@stanford.edu

View ACE Ambassador

Man with child near a chalk board

Timothy Sah

School: Stanford University
Team: Tennis (Men’s)
Contact: tsah@stanford.edu

View ACE Ambassador

woman and child reading from a paper

Michaela Reinhart

School: Duke University
Team: Cross Country/ Track and Field
Contact: jmcr44@duke.edu

View ACE Ambassador

woman playing with child

Peyton St. George

School: Duke University
Team: Softball
Contact: peyton.st.george@duke.edu

View ACE Ambassador