Skip to main content

Meet the past Duke and Stanford ACE Ambassadors from each of our four programs. Learn more about their tips for applying to ACE and making the most of the experience:

China | India | South Africa | Vietnam

ACE in China Ambassadors

ACE participant playing outside with child

Abby Artmann

School: Duke University
Team: Rowing (Women’s)
Contact: ala23@duke.edu

View ACE Ambassador

ACE participant stretching

Lynee Belton

School: Duke University
Team: Basketball (Women’s)
Contact: Ltb10@duke.edu

View ACE Ambassador

Amanda Han

School: Stanford University
Team: Fencing (Women’s)
Contact: amandayh@stanford.edu

View ACE Ambassador

male student-athlete sitting on ledge overlooking mountain

Riley Hickman

School: Duke University
Team: Swimming & Diving (Men’s)
Contact: rph13@duke.edu

View ACE Ambassador

ACE participant holding hands with kids

Hailee Hoffman

School: Stanford University
Team: Gymnastics (Women’s)
Contact: hailee@stanford.edu

View ACE Ambassador

student and child play wrestling on mat

Brandon Kier

School: Stanford University
Team: Wrestling
Contact: Brandonk@stanford.edu

View ACE Ambassador

ACE participant high fives kids

Brandon Leynaud

School: Duke University
Team: Wrestling (Men’s)
Contact: brandon.leynaud@duke.edu

View ACE Ambassador

ACE participant high fives kids

Erika Malaspina

School: Stanford University
Team: Track and Field (Women’s)
Contact: emalasp@stanford.edu

View ACE Ambassador

ACE participant playing games outside

Kaitlyn McCarthy

School: Duke University
Team: Tennis (Women’s)
Contact: khm10@duke.edu

View ACE Ambassador

shadow of a female jumping underneath doorway of colorful flags

Domonique Panton

School: Duke University
Team: Track and Field (Women’s)
Contact: domonique.panton@duke.edu

View ACE Ambassador

girl with a CERS hat

Anna Quinn

School: Duke University
Team: Swimming and Diving (Women’s)
Contact: aeq@duke.edu

View ACE Ambassador

Isabel Ruby-Hill

School: Duke University
Team: Rowing (Women’s)
Contact: ilr2@duke.edu

View ACE Ambassador

girl smiling in front of scenery

Shannon Richardson

School: Stanford University
Team: Beach Volleyball (Women’s)
Contact: sr20@stanford.edu

View ACE Ambassador

ACE participant playing games outside

Max St. George

School: Duke University
Team: Swimming and Diving (Men’s)
Contact: mss69@duke.edu

View ACE Ambassador

ACE in India Ambassadors

ACE participant with VIDYA school children

Rodney Herenton

School: Stanford University
Team: Basketball (Men’s)
Contact: rodneyh@stanford.edu

View ACE Ambassador

headshot

Maddie Hess

School: Duke University
Team: Swimming & Diving (Women’s)
Contact: mmh59@duke.edu

View ACE Ambassador

ACE participant selfie with VIDYA school kids

Mackenzie Kerr

School: Duke University
Team: Track and Field (Women’s)
Contact: mackenzie.kerr@duke.edu

View ACE Ambassador

ACE participant posing with children at school

Meagan Lew

School: Duke University
Team: Rowing (Women’s)
Contact: mvl6@duke.edu

View ACE Ambassador

ACE participant posing with VIDYA school children

Alexa Romano

School: Stanford University
Team: Basketball (Women’s)
Contact: alexar@stanford.edu

View ACE Ambassador

female standing in front of columns outside

Nikki Schindler

School: Stanford University
Team: Rowing (Women’s)
Contact: nschindl@stanford.edu

View ACE Ambassador

ACE participant with school children

Maria Sheridan

School: Duke University
Team: Swimming and Diving (Women’s)
Contact: maria.sheridan@duke.edu

View ACE Ambassador

ACE participant posing with children

Michelle Staggers

School: Duke University
Team: Lacrosse (Women’s)
Contact: mls104@duke.edu

View ACE Ambassador

three young adults holding up an organization t shirt

Cassidy Wiley

School: Stanford University
Team: Water Polo (Women’s)
Contact: cwiley@stanford.edu

View ACE Ambassador

Mackenzie Wiley

School: Stanford University
Team: Water Polo (Women’s)
Contact: mcwiley@stanford.edu

View ACE Ambassador

ACE in South Africa Ambassadors

ACE participant building greenhouse

Julia DiTosto

School: Stanford University
Team: Field Hockey (Women’s)
Contact: jditosto@stanford.edu

View ACE Ambassador

Araad Fisher

School: Duke University
Team: Wrestling (Men’s)
Contact: ais30@duke.edu

View ACE Ambassador

Mickayla Hinkle

School: Duke University
Team: Swimming (Women’s)
Contact: mh357@duke.edu

View ACE Ambassador

ACE participant playing rugby

Logan Karam

School: Stanford University
Team: Soccer (Women’s)
Contact: logank@stanford.edu

View ACE Ambassador

two women standing by mountainous overlook at dusk

Taylor Lallas

School: Stanford University
Team: Tennis (Women’s)
Contact: tlallas@stanford.edu

View ACE Ambassador

ACE participant mountain overlook

Chloe Lewis

School: Duke University
Team: Lacrosse (Women’s)
Contact: chloe.lewis@duke.edu

View ACE Ambassador

ACE participant teaching class

Trevor Rex

School: Stanford University
Team: Track and Field (Men’s)
Contact: trex1150@stanford.edu

View ACE Ambassador

ACE participant mountain overlook

Christine Streisel

School: Duke University
Team: Track and Field (Women’s)
Contact: cs349@duke.edu

View ACE Ambassador

ACE participants building greenhouse

Sean Tate

School: Duke University
Team: Swimming (Men’s)
Contact: sean.tate@duke.edu

View ACE Ambassador

group of young adults and students playing game in a circle outside

Aleeza Yu

School: Stanford University
Team: Gymnastics (Women’s)
Contact: aleezayu@stanford.edu

View ACE Ambassador

woman standing on rock overlooking ocean

Anja Zehfuss

School: Stanford University
Team: Rowing (Women’s)
Contact: azehfuss@stanford.edu

View ACE Ambassador

ACE in Vietnam Ambassadors

ACE participant playing soccer with child

Allie DaCar

School: Stanford University
Team: Lacrosse (Women’s)
Contact: adacar@stanford.edu

View ACE Ambassador

ACE participant dancing outside

Haley Farnsworth

School: Stanford University
Team: Diving (Women’s)
Contact: haley3@stanford.edu

View ACE Ambassador

young adult and students posing while playing basketball

Mitch Finesilver

School: Duke University
Team: Wrestling
Contact: mlf34@duke.edu

View ACE Ambassador

ACE participant teaching basketball

Kevin Gehsmann

School: Duke University
Team: Football
Contact: kevin.gehsmann@duke.edu

View ACE Ambassador

ACE participant playing soccer with child

Alan Ko

School: Duke University
Team: Fencing (Men’s)
Contact: alan.ko@duke.edu

View ACE Ambassador

female headshot outside

Anna Lee

School: Stanford University
Team: Fencing (Women’s)
Contact: alee99@stanford.edu

View ACE Ambassador

headshot

Kaylie-Mings

School: Stanford University
Team: Field Hockey (Women’s)
Contact: kmings11@stanford.edu

View ACE Ambassador

young adult teaching student to play baseball

Josh Owsiany

School: Duke University
Team: Swimming & Diving (Men’s)
Contact: jpo7@duke.edu

View ACE Ambassador

ACE participants doing homework with kids

Rachel Reichenbach

School: Stanford University
Team: Track and Field (Women’s)
Contact: rreichen@stanford.edu

View ACE Ambassador

ACE participant playing games with children

Rebecca Smaller

School: Duke University
Team: Tennis (Women’s)
Contact: rebecca.smaller@duke.edu

View ACE Ambassador

young adult throwing globe in circle with kids

Sophia Sole

School: Stanford University
Team: Sailing (Women’s)
Contact: ssole@stanford.edu

View ACE Ambassador

Mackenzie Willborn

School: Duke University
Team: Diving (Women’s)
Contact: mlw60@duke.edu

View ACE Ambassador

group of people in red shirts posing

Jillian Wolgemuth

School: Duke University
Team: Field Hockey (Women’s)
Contact: jillian.wolgemuth@duke.edu

View ACE Ambassador